

Tenth Iraq Day at The Mansion House

Sustaining Iraq's Economic Growth

IBBC Spring Conference, Tuesday 24th May 2022 AGENDA

08.00	Arrival	and	registration,	tea &	coffee
00.00	Allivai	anu	region anom,	ica &	COLLCC

09.00 Move to the Egyptian Hall

09.05 Welcome Addresses:

Baroness Nicholson of Winterbourne, IBBC President

Sir David Wootton, The Lord Mayor locum tenens

H.E Mohammed Jaafar Al-Sadr, Iraqi Ambassador to the UK

H.E Adnan Dirjal, Minister of Youth and Sports, Government of Iraq

H.E Mr. Mustafa Ghalib Mukheef, Governor of the Central Bank of Iraq

H.E. Dr Dara Rasheed, Minister of Planning, Kurdish Regional Government

H.E. Ms Taif Sami, Deputy Minister of Finance, Government of Iraq

Mr Louis Taylor, Chief Executive, UK Export Finance

- 10.15 Tea & Coffee break
- 10.55 Women's Group Roundtable Discussion (South Drawing Room)
- Session 1: Implementation of the Iraqi Government's White Paper
 Chairman: Mr Shwan Aziz Ahmed, IBBC Advisory Council
 Panellists: Dr Alaa Al-Saedi, Executive Director PM's Reform Management Cell,
 Professor Frank Gunter, Lehigh University
- 11.30 Keynote address: Lord Howell of Guildford
- 11.40 Session 2: Developing the Banking Sector Chairman: Mr Mohammed Delaimy, Standard Chartered Bank Panellists: Dr Salem Chalabi, Chairman of TBI; Mr Richard Wilkins, JP Morgan, Mr Brahim Razgallah, Barclays, Mr Mohammad Al Mossawi, Moody's Analytics,
- 12.30 Tea & Coffee break
- 12.50 **Session 3:** Project Finance

Chairman: Mr John Curtin, E&Y

Panellists: Mr Khalid Murad, DG Public Debt - GOI, Ms Cristina Bergomi, GE, Mr Edip Nezir, UB Holding, Mr Faruq Muhammed, Standard Chartered Bank, Mr Tim Palmer, UKEF



12.50	Insurance	Roundtable	Discussion	(South	Drawing	Room)
-------	------------------	------------	------------	--------	----------------	-------

Chairman: Ms Sarah Safa Kasim & Mr Douglas Way, Al Maseer Insurance Panellist: Mrs Israa Dawood, Legal Advisor to the National Insurance Company at the Ministry of Finance

- 12.50 KRG Ministerial Round Table Discussion (North Drawing Room)
- 13.35 The Rasmi Al Jabri Award
- 13.45 Lunch, Long Parlour
- 14.50 Tech Forum (South Drawing Room)
- 14.50 Privatisation of State-Owned Enterprises Roundtable Discussion (North Drawing Room)
- 14.50 Session 4: Energy Transition Challenges and Opportunities
 Chairman: Dr Luay Al Khateeb, Distinguished Fellow Columbia University
 Panellists: Mr Kareem Hattab, Deputy Oil Minister Upstream; Mr Zaid Elyaseri, BP; Mr Ali AlJanabi, Shell; Dr Abdurrahman Al Khalidi, GE;
- 16.00 Tea & Coffee Break
- 16.20 Ministry of Oil Investment Projects Roundtable Discussion (North Drawing Room)
- 16.20 **Session 5:** Education and Skills

Chairman: Professor Mohammed Al Uzri, IBBC

Panellists: Mr David Tannourji, Mselect, Ms Anna Esaki-Smith, Education Rethink, Dr Tony Degazon, City & Guilds, Bashar Kassab Hassan, Basrah Gas Company

17.40 Close of the conference

Sponsors:

Principal Sponsor- Iraqi Private Banking League Gold Sponsors – Sardar Group & Hydro-C Bronze Sponsor - GE